13:01 London time (6:01am Denver time)

Writing this to publish later because the internet went out all the sudden! So I'm going to be a little short since I've been annoyingly trying to mess with it. I've also had to figure out where my phone decided to put my pictures and typing on a mac book super sucks (why do they place the keys the way they do? My fingers have to do more work. Idiot Apple).

Okay our trip so far:

Got to the airport at 4pm and checked a bag and made our way through security easily enough. We realized we hand't eaten since breakfast and were about to go on a 6hr followed by a 4hr long flight, so we inquired about food on the flight. Airlines suck now. They only offered food for purchase on IcelandAir and not even a bag of peanuts were free! I almost expected them to charge for a cup of water. No wonder they are all going bankrupt, nobody wants to fly anymore. Lame. So we bought something quick just before boarding and tried sleeping the entire flight so our schedules wouldn't be so messed up.

Off the plane in Iceland, the weather was considerably better and we only had an hour layover before our flight to London. Got another quick bite and waited only minutes before boring our second flight. I wasn't able to sleep more than an hour or two on the first flight and this one I watched a movie and didn't sleep at all on the second. By the time we got into London, it was 11:45am and I was determined to stay up until evening to schedule myself right. It wasn't difficult to stay up for a bit since we had to deal with immigration security and figure out our next step (how to get to Bristol). Security was more hairy than I remember. We were asked a ton of stupid questions and finally deemed non-dangerous enough to be stamped through. Whew.

Figured out the busses and after two bus rides to get to Bristol, we found out that they are completely lax with hopping on random busses that are not justified by the ticket you purchased, so for future reference, get whatever ticket you want and just get on whichever bus you want and let the bus driver where you intend to go and as long as it's not full, you'll be set.

After dozing off on the 2.5hr bus ride, we arrived in Bristol around 4:30pm. Jake calls his friends and we set up where to meet. Immediately drinks were had and continued throughout the evening, yay England!
Well, I intended on writing things more descriptively and fully, but I think I'm feeling impatient with the internet trouble and anxious to get a move on today. Hopefully tonight I'll have more fun writing about today's adventures…



Leave a Reply.