Meet latte hoodie scarf. I just named it after the color. Or you can totally drink lattes while you wear it.
latte-hoodie-scarf.pdf
File Size: 11727 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

I really wanted a cute scarf with a hood for versatility, but all the ones I saw online were either too complicated, didn't have a nice drape, or just plain UGLY. Finally I decided it was time to make my own. This one was actually commissioned by a friend as a Christmas present, but I really like the way it turned out so I may one day recreate it for myself. 
rhoda
9/3/2013 05:41:56 am

love it!

Reply
Dad
30/3/2013 04:59:21 am

Nice. Looks very... knitty

Reply
Sofie
29/1/2014 12:58:03 pm

How many stiches did you do for your hood?

Reply
Lauren Milla
30/1/2014 12:04:26 pm

I don't remember, it was a long time ago. I just measured how wide I wanted it and knew my gauge to determine stitches

Reply
lisa
10/9/2016 07:07:12 am

Nice design, and it might work for a friend who's got a weird, hat-unfriendly head. Really, they always pop off her.
You don't by chance have photos that show the construction better, especially the back of it, or a description of it? It looks like you knit the hood, then started the tails, picked up the bottom of the hood, finished the tails. I can't see the construction of the back of it, though.
It looks like just a 6 stitch twisted cable, enough stitches to go around the neck loosely, but I can;t see how you did the hood shaping.

Reply
lisa
10/9/2016 07:08:30 am

Duh. Sorry. Just saw the pattern file. All I can say is sleep deprivation-induced holes in my brain.

Reply
Sherry
28/1/2019 07:45:20 am

Well after surching for a long while I came across your pattern! I just want to say THANK YOU!!!! this is exactly what I was looking for. never done a cable be for but I'm about to learn. and thanks for the free pattern! starting this pattern in about 15 min. wish me luck. again thank you! Sherry

Reply



Leave a Reply.