Sorry for not writing in a while. We got back to the U.S. December 4th and hung out in Maryland a week before being home home in Denver on the 11th. However, I got SUPER sick during our 61-hour transit from Ethiopia to NYC and basically out of commission since then. I'm feeling a bit better but have a lot of work to do before my next post. But here's the plan:

  • Next post will be a picture summary of Ethiopia
  • The post I'm most looking forward to is a vector-image stats page highlighting various aspects of our trip, but I have to ask a friend to help make it for me.
  • Then it's finally moving forward onto other blog endeavors including knitting patterns and some raw food recipes I've been thinking about the last few months

So lots to look forward to and hopefully these posts will be starting to go up within this week. However, there are some fun parties we're hosting (Walking Dead Season 3 Marathon that involves pretending we're in a zombie apocalypse and only eating canned food and not having electricity or running water, as well as a food-based Africa themed party)  and I have to look for a job, and plan Xmas food making.... etc etc so much to do now that we're home!
Dad
22/12/2012 10:29:58 am

Hey Lauren:
I know I've already talked to you since you posted this, but I thought I'd put a little blurb up anyway
I can't tell you how glad I am that you're back home. I was very nervous right after you first left, but as your trip progressed and you seemed to be surviving I got used to your travels. But I'm still very happy you're back. Hope you're feeling better. You sound, (read) much better today in your texts and emails.
I can't wait to see you face to face. I'm watching the weather for my trip back there and it looks like I will be in that storm the entire way back. It hits here tonight and I can't leave until Sunday night at the earliest. I'll see how I feel about driving through the night. It might be a good idea if I get some sleep Sunday.
Well, I'm packing tonight and tomorrow and I'll be eager to see you. I'm still debating as to weather to bring that coffee maker. I'm kinda liking it.
This is turning out to be an Email instead of a post so I'll leave it alone now.
Love you more than you know, Dad

Reply



Leave a Reply.