Today is Monday. I gave myself the weekend to chillax because I was actually really productive last week. Looking for a job is just as time-consuming and exhausting as actually having a job, why not have a weekend, amiright?

Anyway. It's Monday and back to the grind. There are so many things I need to do and plenty more I WANT to do, and most of the things I want to do are actually a worthwhile step forward toward lifelong goals. 

What I really should get done pronto:
  • As always, job hunting
  • Fixing my car
  • Figure out if I REALLY want to go back to school - and talking to CU Boulder about my options
  • Finishing gathering information for my vector graphic. UGGH

What I would really like to do soon/nowish:
  • Raw food recipes to whore out to DBC and the world
  • Being creative and designing my own clothes, knitting more, and I'd like to get back into painting. I also haven't taken a single photo in gawd knows how long.
  • Learn new things: programming, guitar playing, new languages.
  • Read a book once a week at the very least

Last week, I was actually pretty phenomenal and juggling reviewing math in order to take the Praxis test and become a substitute teacher while I job search, learning French with Duolingo (check it out, it's awesome), learning new programming languages with CodeAcadamy (also worth checking out), and applying to at least one job a day, usually through USAjobs, though it feels pretty pointless because they pretty much only take vets.

It's only Monday. Maybe I need to ease into this week. Unfortunately, there are also things I kind of need to do but require having a constant income, like changing banks, trying to transfer my credit cards to a 0% interest account so I can pay it off before interest starts, and other maintenance I need on my car and in my life in general.

I just can't focus at all today. I'm staring at my math work, an open tab on Code Academy, the shortcut for Duolingo with distaste, and dreading my Insanity workout today, knowing if I don't start soon, it's not happening today. And it's my last week of Insanity, and I told myself I'd actually be super strict and on point for it! Fuck.

Okay. I'm going to eat, because I haven't done that yet. I'm going to knit while I digest for an hour. Work the fuck out. Be happy about it because I could be barefoot and pregnant in a run down crackhouse and 500 lbs. But I'm not, so it's time to appreciate what I have. And then I will look for stupid jobs from stupid people that somehow don't realize how phenomenal I am. I will give my resume to the structural engineer guy I talked to for 3 hours Saturday night who was interested in me. And then I will learn 10 new words in French,  PHP programming, and if Jake is up for it, we will learn statistics together tonight.

Done. Eat it.
Pokey
1/4/2013 01:41:05 pm

I've found all of my recent jobs from Indeed.com, so I highly recommend them. FUCK USA Jobs. UGH.
Proud of you boo.
Love.

Reply
Milla
1/4/2013 02:19:36 pm

dood, seriously, it's so lame. I was on Reddit and everyone there was saying the same thing. Never anything from USAjobs unless you have military experience. Well, soon enough I WILL have that! But I'll start switching to Indeed, thank you!

Reply
Pokey
6/4/2013 09:33:39 am

So you're confirmed to go Air Force?




Leave a Reply.